Skip to main content
Sideview of Cooper Library

E-Guides

 

view from the back of Cooper Library

 

Research guides to help you begin your research. For more help, contact the appropriate subject librarian.

Accounting   Accounting Standards and Principles

Annual Reports   Online Annual Report / 10-K Sources

Architecture   Architecture Reference Sources
    Standards and Codes
    Biographical Information on Architects

Art   Finding a Reproduction of a Work of Art or Architecture
    Finding Information on Contemporary Artists
    Visual Arts Reference Sources

Bibliography/Footnote Formats   MLA
    APA

Business   Company Information Sources: U.S. and International
    Industry Information: Where to Find It
    Online Annual Report / 10-K Sources

Call Numbers   The Superintendent of Documents (Su Docs) Classification System
    Understanding Library of Congress Call Numbers

Census   1790-1920 Census
    1930 Census
    1940 Census
    1950 Census
    1960 Census
    1970 Census
    1980 Census

Citation Styles   MLA
    APA

City & Regional Planning   City and Regional Planning Reference Sources

Clemson University   Clemson University History

Construction Science & Management   Construction Science & Management Reference Sources

Counseling   Bibliography of Transgender Documentaries

Countries   Countries of the World Research Guide

Disease  

Health and Disease Resources in the Clemson Library

Books - Non Fiction
Books - Fiction
Reference Works
DVDs and Videos
Internet Resources


Education   College Teaching
    Copyright for Teachers
    Education Law
  Education Research
    Locating Tests & Measures in Education
    Student Success
    Special Education

Engineering   ENGR 130 Project: Bridge Building
    Graduate Industrial Engineering

English   Learning English: Resources for Foreign Speakers
    Adolescent Literature
    Children's Literature
   

Finding Journal Articles Using the MLA International Bibliography
(speakers required to hear narration)

   

Finding Journal Articles Using Literature Resource Center
(speakers required to hear narration)


Footnote/Bibliography Formats   MLA
    APA

Foreign Languages   Popular Magazines & Newspapers in Foreign Languages in the Library
   

Teaching Foreign Languages


French   Basic Resources for French
    French Business Topics
  Regional French Food
    Researching French Topics

Genealogy   Genealogical Research Guide
    Genealogical Resources in the Federal Documents Collection

Geography   Geography of the Middle East and North Africa
    Political Geography

Government Documents   Agriculture Publications
    Federal Regulations
    Finding Congressional Documents
    Genealogical Resources in the Federal Documents Collection of CU Libraries
    How to Find a U.S. Government Publication
    Important Indexes to Government Information
    MarciveWeb DOCS
    U.S. Government Technical Reports

Graphic Communications   Graphic Communications Research Tips

Health  

Health and Disease Resources in the Clemson Library

Books - Non Fiction
Books - Fiction
Reference Works
DVDs and Videos
Internet Resources

    Selected FDA and Pharmaceutical Industry Resources in Cooper Library

History   Clemson University History
    Domestic Space in History
    Basics of Historical Research
    Recording the Past: Historical Sources Timeline
    Historical Newspapers in Cooper Library

Human Resource Development   Human Research Development Research Guide

Japanese   Researching Japanese History: 10,000 B.C. - 1868

Landscape Architecture   Landscape Architecture Reference Sources

Languages   Popular Magazines & Newspapers in Foreign Languages in the Library
   

Teaching Foreign Languages

    Learning English: Resources for Foreign Speakers

Law   Legal Resources

Library Information   Faculty Handbook 2007

Literature   Adolescent Literature
    Children's Literature
   

Finding Journal Articles Using the MLA International Bibliography
(speakers required to hear narration)

   

Finding Journal Articles Using Literature Resource Center
(speakers required to hear narration)


Medicine  

Health and Disease Resources in the Clemson Library

Books - Non Fiction
Books - Fiction
Reference Works
DVDs and Videos
Internet Resources

    Selected FDA and Pharmaceutical Industry Resources in Cooper Library

Music   Rock Music

Patents and Trademarks   Resources for Inventors

Philosophy   Ethics Research Guide

Political Science   The American Presidency
    Political Parties & Elections
    Political Science Resources
    Public Policy

PRTM   Tourism Research
    Therapeutic Recreation
    History of Leisure
    Special Event Planning
    Sports Information

Religion   Biblical Research

Spanish   Spain and Latin America

Tax Information   How to Find Federal Tax Information
    How to Find State Tax Information
    How to Search Lexis Nexis for Tax Law

Theatre   Finding Plays, Scenes, Monologues, and Plot Summaries
    Playwrights and Plays
    Directors, Lighting Designers, Scenic Designers, & Costume Designers
    Costume, Hairstyles, Makeup, & Props

Women's Studies   Bibliography of Transgender Documentaries

Clemson University Libraries
Campus Box 343001
Clemson, SC 29634-3001

Dean of Libraries Kay Wall | Web Manager Gordon Cochrane | Site Search/Site Index
(864) 656-3027 | 1-877-886-2389 (toll free)

Updated April 17, 2008 | Copyright © 2003-2006 Clemson University. All rights reserved.
Some files may require the free Adobe Acrobat Reader.
Photographs by Micki Reid and Jon Truesdale
.