This
is a guide to print sources found in the Gunnin Architecture Library. LInks to online equivalents have been included. Additional online resources may be found on the Architecture subject page.
Atlases
| Title |
Call Number |
| American Architecture: An Illustrated Encyclopedia |
Arch Ref NA 705 .H36 1998 |
| Dictionary of Architecture ( Oxford) |
Arch Ref NA 31.F55 1999 and online |
| Dictionary of Architecture and Building: Biographical, Historical and Descriptive |
Arch Ref NA 31.S84 1966 v.1-3 |
| Dictionary of Architecture and Construction |
Arch Ref NA 31.H32 2000 |
| Dictionary of Art |
Arch Ref N 31.D5 1996 v. 1-34 and online |
| Encyclopedia of 20th Century Architecture (Lampugnani) |
Arch Ref NA 680.H3913 1986 |
| Encyclopedia of 20th Century Architecture (Sennott) |
Arch Ref NA 680 E495 2004 v. 1-3 |
| Encyclopedia of American Architecture |
Arch Ref NA 705.P3 1995 |
| Encyclopedia of Architectural Technology |
Arch Ref NA 31 G53 2002 |
| Encyclopedia of Architecture |
Arch Ref NA 31.Y37 1986 |
| Encyclopedia of Architecture: Design, Engineering & Construction |
Arch Ref NA 31.E59 1988 v.1-5 |
| Encyclopedia of Housing |
Arch Ref HD 7287 .E53 1998 |
| Encyclopedia of the Vernacular Architecture of the World |
Arch Ref NA 208 .E53 1997 v. 1-3 |
| Encyclopedia of World Architecture |
Arch Ref NA 202 .S76 1983 |
| Historic Architecture Sourcebook |
Arch Ref NA 31.H56 |
| Illustrated Encyclopedia of Architects & Architecture |
Arch Ref NA 40.I45 1991 |
| Illustrated Glossary of Architecture 850-1830 |
Arch Ref NA 31.H31 |
| The Penguin Dictionary of Architecture and Landscape Architecture |
Arch Ref NA 31 F55 1999 |
| Online indexes may be found on the Architecture subject page. |
| Title |
Call Number |
| Art Index |
(1929-1995) Arch Ref Z 5937.A78 (documents room)
The print equivalent and predecessor of Art Full Text. Good for articles published before 1984, when coverage in the online version begins. |
| ArtBibliographies Modern (ABM) |
(1974-present) Arch Ref Z 5935 L64 (documents room)
This index, with two issues a year, specializes in modern art from the mid-19th century to the present. Includes architecture. In addition to periodical articles, the index includes book chapters and dissertations, and each entry includes an abstract. |
| RILA |
(1975-1989). Arch Ref Z 5937 R16 |
| BHA |
(1991-2000). Arch Ref Z5937 R162 (documents room)
BHA (Bibliography of Art History) and its predecessor RILA (International Repertory of the Literature of Art) are important for their international scope, making them useful for the period covered. Architecture is included among the subject areas covered. All entries contain abstracts in English or French. |