This is a guide to print sources found in the Gunnin Architecture Library. Online resources may be found on the Construction Science and Management subject page.
Call Numbers: Books with the same subject often have very similar call numbers. Try "browsing" the shelves under the following call numbers:
K, KF – Codes, Law
NA – Architecture, NA2545 – universial (barrier-free) design
TA - Engineering
TH - Building Construction, TH435 – cost estimates
Reference Books: The following important books will be found in the reference section upstairs:
Dictionaries & Encyclopedias
| Title |
Call Number |
| BNI Building News Construction Dictionary |
Arch Ref TH 9 .C66 2001 |
| Dictionary of Architecture and Construction |
Arch Ref NA 31 .H32 2000 |
| Encyclopedia of Architecture: Design, Engineering & Construction |
Arch Ref NA 31 .E59 1988 |
| Means Illustrated Construction Dictionary |
Arch Ref TH 9 .M4 2000 |
Guides, Handbooks, & Manuals
| Title |
Call Number |
| ACE Guide to Construction Costs |
Arch Ref TH 435 .A7 (latest year) |
| Building Design & Construction Handbook |
Arch Ref TH 151 .B825 1994 |
| Construction Information Source & Reference Guide |
Arch Ref Z 7914 .B9W35 1981 |
| CSI Manual of Practice |
Arch Ref TH 425 .M36 |
| Means Scheduling Manual, 3rd ed. |
Arch Ref TH 438 .H66 1991 |
Means Cost Data Series
| Title |
Call Number |
| Means Costworks CD-ROM. |
Arch Media Resources Center TH 437 .M43 (contains several of the most useful titles) |
| The most recent edition owned by the library will be found in the reference section with older editions shelved in the stacks downstairs: |
| Assemblies Cost Data |
Arch Ref TH 435 .B848 |
| Building Construction Cost Data |
Arch Ref TH 435 .B84 |
| Concrete and Masonry Cost Data |
Arch Ref TA 682.26 .C66 |
| Electrical Change Order Cost Data |
Arch Ref TK 435. M42 |
| Electrical Cost Data |
Arch Ref TK 435 .M417 |
| Environmental Cost Data Assemblies |
Arch Ref TD 192.8 .E537 |
| Facilities Construction Cost Data |
Arch Ref TH 435 .M425 |
| Heavy Construction Cost Data |
Arch Ref TH 435 .M429 |
| Heavy Construction Cost Data. Metric Version |
Arch Ref TH 435 .M42925 |
| Interior Cost Data |
Arch Ref TH 435 .I576 |
| Light Commercial Cost Data |
Arch Ref TH 4315 .M43 |
| Mechanical Cost Data |
Arch Ref TH 435 .M435 |
| Open Shop Building Construction Cost Data |
Arch Ref TH 435 .O52 |
| Plumbing Cost Data |
Arch Ref TH 6235 .M43 |
| Repair and Remodeling Cost Data |
Arch Ref TH 3411 .R6a |
| Residential Cost Data |
Arch Ref TH 435 .R4582 |
| Site Work and Landscape Cost Data |
Arch Ref TH 435 .M4367 |
| Square Foot Costs |
Arch Ref TH 435 .M44 |
Other Important Resources
| Title |
Call Number |
| ENR Contractors Directory |
Arch Ref TH 12 .E34 |
| GreenSpec Directory |
Arch Ref TH 455 .G74 4 th ed. 2003 (also online in BuildingGreen Suite) |
| Sweet's Catalog File |
Arch Ref TH455.S7864 2005 |
Periodicals: Here are some of the more important periodicals concerning Construction Science and Management. Current issues will be found in alphabetical order in the current periodicals area on the main floor; back issues are bound and shelved in call number order downstairs.