This is a guide to print sources found in Gunnin Architecture Library. Links to online equivalents have also been included. Additional online resources may be found on the Landscape Architecture subject page.
Call Numbers: Books tend to be shelved by similar topics. Try "browsing" the shelves under the following call numbers:
GV - Recreation, Leisure
NA - Architecture
SB - Plan culture, includes landscape gardening
Reference Books : Current versions of dictionaries, encyclopedias, directories, and other particularly useful or important books found in our reference section:
| Title |
Call Number |
| Dictionary of Art |
Arch Ref N 31 D5 1996 and online |
| Dictionary of Landscape Architecture |
Arch Ref SB 469.25 .M67 1987 |
| Dictionary of Today’s Landscape Designers |
Arch Ref SB 469.37 D53 2003 |
| Encyclopedia of Landscaping and Patio Design |
Arch Ref SB 473.2 .C65 1999 |
| Graphic Standards for Landscape Architects |
Arch Ref SB 472 .G73 1986 |
| Guide to International Opportunities in Landscape Architecture Education and Internships |
Arch Ref SB 469.4 .A2 C8 2002 |
| Illustrated Guide to Landscape Design, Construction and Management |
Arch Ref SB 472.45 .P54 1998 |
| Landscape Architect’s Portable Handbook |
Arch Ref SB 472 .D46 2001 |
| Landscape Architecture File |
Arch Ref SB 469.3 .L34 |
| Landscape Architecture Sourcebook: A Guide to Resources on the History and Practice of Landscape Architecture in the United States |
Cooper Ref SB 470.53 .V64 1997 |
| Landscape Estimating Methods |
Arch Ref SB 472.565 .F44 2002 |
| Oxford Companion to Gardens |
Arch Ref SB 469.25 .O95 1986 |
| Penguin Dictionary of Architecture and Landscape Architecture |
Arch Ref NA 31 .F55 1999 |
| Planting the Landscape |
Arch Ref NA 705 .H36 1998 |
| Professional Practice of Landscape Architecture: A Complete Guide to Starting and Resource Guide to Sustainable Landscapes and Gardens |
Arch Ref S B472.45 .G76 1996 |
| Running your Own Firm |
Arch Ref SB 469.37 .R64 1997 |
| Spon's Landscape Handbook |
Arch Ref SB 427.32 .G7 S66 1997 |
| Time-Saver Standards for Landscape Architects |
Arch Ref SB 475.9 .S72T55 |