American Institute of Architects (AIA)
The AIA page discusses the organization, guidance on selecting an architect, careers in architecture, and includes a list of architectural research centers, web sites related to architecture, and recent awards in the field.
ARCAT
Online database of companies, products and specifications.
Architecture Links on the World Wide Web
Includes links to surveys and guides, image archives, and various subjects such as skyscrapers, churches, buildings by century, and world's fairs.
Architecture Web Resources from UNLV
A guide to internet sites on architecture, building and construction, design, housing, planning, preservation, facilities management, energy and the environment, and landscape architecture. Comprehensive in scope. Links to such subjects as Dissertations on American Architectural History, Pritzker Architectural Prize, School Rankings and ACSA Faculty Locator.
ARTIFACT
Searchable guide to the “best of the Web for the Arts and Creative Industries.” A fully cataloged database of high quality web sites especially suited for higher education. Contains records from its predecessor, ADAM (Art, Design, Architecture and Media Information Gateway). A project of the UK’s Resource Discovery Network.
Directory of African-American Architects
Identifies African-American architects by region and city.
GSA Federal Buildings Page
Offers access to databases providing information on the federal government’s fine arts collection, art housed in federal buildings, and historic federal buildings, as well as much general information on federal buildings and ADA/Accessibility issues.
Guide to Graduate Degree Programs in Architectural History
A guide of degree programs in the United States and Canada maintained by the Society for Architectural Historians.
HUD User
The primary source for U.S. Federal Government reports and information on housing policy and programs, building technology, economic development, urban planning, and other housing-related topics.
National Architectural Accrediting Board
Covers accreditation standards.
National Council of Architectural Registration Board
Information on the intern development program, the ARE, certification, and registration and practice standards for the United States and overseas.
Royal Institute of British Architects
The professional association for British architects, this website contains many useful resources, including online directories of RIBA practices and RIBA members.
Voice of the Shuttle: Architecture
Index to sites for general architecture resources, architects design, historical preservation, museums and libraries, course syllabi, journals, departments and programs, listservs and conferences.
The Clemson University Libraries contain many books, indexes, journals, documents, and media on this subject area. Check the Catalog and Find Articles and Databases for print resources. Please consult a Reference Librarian for help in finding or using any research materials.
Please send comments or suggestions to gteague@clemson.edu