Skip to main content
Emery A. Gunnin
Architecture Library

WWW Sites related to
City and Regional Planning

  


American Planning Association

www.planning.org

Best Practices Database
This searchable database contains over 2150 proven solutions to the common social, economic and environmental problems of an urbanizing world.
www.bestpractices.org

Bureau of Transportation Statistics
BTS compiles, and makes accessible information on the Nation's transportation systems.
www.bts.gov

Carfree Cities
Carfree cities past, present, and future. Solutions to the problem of the urban automobile.
www.carfree.com

Congress for the New Urbanism
Advocates for the restructuring of public policy and development practices to support the restoration of existing urban centers and towns within coherent metropolitan regions.
www.cnu.org

HUD User
An information source for housing and community development researchers and policymakers.
www.huduser.org

International Economic Development Council
Created by the merger of CUED and AEDC, the IEDC carries on the mission of its parent organizations in offering a wide variety of services to economic development practitioners and others.
http://www.iedconline.org

Lincoln Institute of Land Policy
Improving the quality of debate and disseminating knowledge of critical issues in land use and tax policy through professional development courses, research and publications.
www.lincolninst.edu

Municipal Code Corporation
Over 500 Codes listed by State!
www.municode.com

Planetizen
Planning and Development News, Jobs, & Events. Includes a list of the 50 best planning and development websites for 2002.
http://www.planetizen.com/

Planners Web
City and regional planning resources, including Planning Commissioners Journal.
www.plannersweb.com

Planning and Markets Journal
An online journal devoted to the study of planned interventions versus market approaches.
www-pam.usc.edu/

Reason Foundation
A nonprofit libertarian research organization that promotes innovative public policy solutions.
http://www.reason.org

Smart Communities Network (U.S. Department of Energy)
Information and services on how your community can adopt sustainable development as a strategy for well-being.
http://www.smartcommunities.ncat.org/

Smart Growth Online
Development that serves economy, community, and environment.
http://www.smartgrowth.org/default.asp

Terrain
A journal of the built and natural environment.
http://www.terrain.org

TRIS Online
400,000 bibliographic records covering transportation research published in books, journal articles; technical reports and other media; coverage of Federal, state, local and association publications ; coverage of the literature from the 1960s to the present, with some coverage of prior years ; selected links to full text or sources of full text ; links to the IRRD database for further coverage of international transportation
ntl.bts.gov/tris

The Urban Institute
A nonpartisan economic and social policy research organization.
www.urban.org

Urban Land Institute
The mission of the Urban Land Institute is to provide leadership in the responsible use of land to enhance the total environment.
http://www.uli.org//AM/Template.cfm?Section=Home


Clemson University Libraries

Emery A. Gunnin Architecture Library | 112 Lee Hall | Clemson University | Clemson, SC 29634-0501 USA | (864) 656-3933
Dean | Web Manager | Last updated August 14, 2007 .

Copyright © 2004 Clemson University. All rights reserved.