Skip to main content
Emery A. Gunnin
Architecture Library

WWW Sites related to
Landscape Architecture

  


Accredited Programs in Landscape Architecture
Guide to programs accredited by the Landscape Architecture Accreditation Board. Part of the ASLA website.

The American Society of Landscape Architects (ASLA)
A national professional society that represents the landscape architecture profession in the United States. The site includes an overview of the profession, membership information, links to other sites, and a directory of firms.

Association of Professional Landscape Designers
Site contains links related to plants, landscape architecture, landscape history, and relevant associations.

CELA
Web site of the Council of Educators in Landscape Architecture includes information on organization and online publications.

Contemporary Landscape Inquiry Project (CLIP)
This site is currently under renovation with no announcement of when it will be back.
Is conceived as a collaborative research, teaching and practice initiative developed to provide a living case study/database of contemporary landscape projects. Includes case studies with photo documentation.

Landscape Architecture THESES Archive
This site is currently under renovation with no announcement of when it will be back.
Is intended to bring together a large resource of thesis projects undertaken by Landscape Architecture students around the world.

Library of American Landscape History
Non-profit organization produces books and exhibitions about North American landscape history. Website includes access to free PDF version of the annual newsletter View.

Urban Design Precedents
This site is currently under renovation with no announcement of when it will be back.
Web pages are a teaching tool intended to encourage the comparative analysis of specific urban types, and to enhance students' knowledge of a variety of urban contexts. Types represented include atriums, boulevards, bridges, campuses, courtyards, development plans, forecourts, industrial areas, intersections, markets, neighborhoods/ districts, parks, pedestrian streets, squares, stairs, streets, and water corridors.

 

Clemson University Libraries

Emery A. Gunnin Architecture Library | 112 Lee Hall | Clemson University | Clemson, SC 29634-0501 USA | (864) 656-3933
Dean | Web Manager | Last updated August 14, 2007 .

Copyright © 2004 Clemson University. All rights reserved.